Top Left Top Centre Top Right
Top Left2
      Home Page
      What is ISO/IEC 20000?
      Certification Scheme
         What is Certification?
         Use of the Logo
         Certified Org's
      Qualification Scheme
         Change Management
      About Us
         Data Protection, T&C;
Menu Bottom

ISO/IEC 20000 Certification

itSMF launches Accreditation of Course Providers in BS 15000 Qualification Scheme

Future training leading to the award of BS 15000 Auditor and Consultant Qualifications will be conducted by Accredited Course Providers.

Full Story

itSMF has today launched the Accreditation for Course Providers of BS 15000 Auditors and Consultants Qualifications. This has been long awaited by many Training Organisations keen to get into this new market.

The news will be of great interest to all members involved in BS 15000 Certification, and particularly those individuals wishing to achieve BS 15000 Auditor and Consultant Qualifications.

Application for Accreditation will be in two stages

- Stage 1 involves the scrutiny of all aspects of the proposed training and will encompass aspects of the organisation, and the individual trainers
- Stage 2 involves the scrutiny of the proposed training materials. However, prospective applicants planning to use previously accredited material under license, will not need to undergo this second stage.

Accredited training material can be licensed from itSMF and will be available from 25 April.

Those Training Organisations wishing to consider making an application for Accreditation will find full details of how to apply on the BS 15000 website using this link.

It is expected that successful applicants will be able to begin providing courses from 1 June.

Date Posted: 6 April


© Copyright. . ISO/IEC 20000 Certification. All Rights Reserved. Terms | Site Map